Did Somebody Say Something?

It will be interesting to see how important the speech was yesterday. I don’t remember where I first came across this article. But, half of us Christians didn’t even realize that we were bigots. Seriously, I think being in LDS is an important issue to a minority of people. Not important to me. I have been fortunate to know several families that were LDS. Without exception, they are the nicest friends I have ever been around. Their children are exceptionally well behaved. They haven’t tried to recruit us or do anything nefarious. Some may argue they aren’t real Christians. BUT THEY BEHAVE LIKE ONES!! And, remember, we don’t get to decide.

The timing and location of the speech is curious. It begs the age old question . . . if a tree falls and the woods and nobody is there to hear it . . . Frankly, I’ve only heard and read it was a good speech. I didn’t hear it. I didn’t read it. It won’t change my mind about not voting for Mitt. But, then again, his faith is not the reason I am not supporting him.

Mike Huckabee is good people too. A conservative person that comes from the people. Not a wealthy person who is here to ‘save’ us.

Leave a Reply

