Super Delegates because Dem Leaders thinks voters to dumb OR Super Duper Delegates

Did I read it right? I’m sure I did. This is exactly the Democratic party mentality. The public needs to be protected from themselves – and, it is the responsibility of the government (Dem Party) to do it. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve always known the purpose of super delegates. I’m just surprised they admit it.

The article goes on to say that the Republican party doesn’t have the same problem. Duh. I think Republican voters tend to do a little more research. They have a little more rigid expectation. I don’t seem to agree with most of them this time. But, I don’t think we need a super delegate to protect us from McCain – or any other candidate.

In fact, it’s a little insulting. How would people respond if the constitution was changed so that the House of Reps and the Senate got to be 20% of the total vote?

The best part is that the super delegates are holding out their votes to see who’s organization they can be part of.

Maybe they need Super Duper Delegates to protect them from the super delegates.

2 Responses to Super Delegates because Dem Leaders thinks voters to dumb OR Super Duper Delegates

  1. worker b. says:

    There’s an interesting piece about super-dupers at Newslampoon.com

  2. fortyfour says:

    I been robbed.

Leave a Reply

