Will Hillary make the mistake of not accepting the VP slot?

If Obama gets the nomination, will Hillary not go for VP?  If Obama loses in the general election, Hillary gets another shot.  If she declines the VP slot and another strong democrat is selected, she loses “next in line status.”  In that case, if Obama wins or loses, she’s out for 8 years.

Problem for Obama is Hillary on the ticket may be a liability.

4 Responses to Will Hillary make the mistake of not accepting the VP slot?

  1. jh says:

    I bet she would not take it

  2. fortyfour says:

    I think you are right. Losing to Obama will be a difficult pill – acknowledgment that she was bested by a newbie on the political scene. Her election as senator at the end of Bill’s term was supposed to be the beginning with the end in mind. But it looks like it will be the beginning of the end.

  3. Oscar P. says:

    I have great faith that she will be the nominee, not because what the media says that she would steal the nomination, but because she is the ONLY candidate who can stop McCain from recapturing the White House. When I look at what is happening in Florida, I wonder if the Democratic Party has not learned any lesson from the past, in a state where people have voted Republican in great numbers, when they realize that only Hillary would take the country forward, the party decides to shut their voices up! I know they agree not to campaign, but yet people in Florida wanted their voices heard! and millions voted for the best democratic candidate: Hillary Clinton, in spite of not having campaigned in the state. What more clear signals does the direction of the Dem. party need to use common sense? As for myself, I am Independent, and wanted to switch and become a Democrat, since I have always voted Democrat, but all this has prevented me from doing so.

  4. fortyfour says:

    Hi Oscar. Thanks for dropping in. I feel a little schizophrenic on this issue. Personally, I could never vote for either Obama or Clinton. I’m struggling with having to vote for McCain. I’m taking a close look at Bob Barr, but, I don’t think I will be able to go that way.

    I tend to agree that Hillary will be the better candidate for the Democrats to run against McCain. But, for her to wrest the nomination from Obama at this late date seems unlikely. And, it will kill the enthusiasm that the young democrat voters have for this election.

    Regardless, I’ll be glad for it to be over.

Leave a Reply

