I’m a minority, finally

I was tossing and turning in bed the other night. I was worried about how I would pay my house note, my car note, my kids college. When suddenly, I had an epiphany. I remembered this clip from Al Gore on 60 minutes. Really, I owe it all to Wattsupwiththat. Yeah, I’ve already posted on it. But, I’ve come across a new spin.

I bolted up from bed. I felt as if a load had been lifted from my shoulders. Finally, I am officially part of a minority group.

I don’t believe Al Gore’s position on Global Warming. And that makes me a minority – declared so by the former Vice President, the self proclaimed PR agent for the planet. Watch the clip. You might be one to. But, I hope not to many of you join me. I might not be a minority anymore.

So what’s next for me? I have to decide which program to apply for first – mortgage relief, free health care, college for my kids?. I really can’t afford to wait to decide which one. There’s probably some I haven’t considered.

All I need is for the “Don’t believe Al Gore” special interest group or a civil litigation lawyer to contact me. I’m sure it will be any day now. Why hasn’t my Senator Levin demanded a congressional inquiry into the infringement of my rights? I guess I’ll keep my day job until I get the call.

Of course, I am not so insensitive to really believe that I am entitled to aid. And, I’m not so insensitive to believe that we shouldn’t aid members of society that have contributed to society (or at least tried).

But, I am insensitive enough to tell Al Gore to stuff it. It is insulting to me that he believes this issue is not open to debate. Lawyers and especially politicians don’t make good scientists. I’m baffled that CBS (or any other media outlet) will not challenge him with opposing data.

Geeezzzz. I hope I can sleep tonight.

2 Responses to I’m a minority, finally

  1. tommoriarty says:

    Wow. The pure arrogance that Gore displays!!

    The thing that amazes me the most about Gore’s book and movie (An Inconvenient Truth) is that they do not have a single reference to any scientifically peer reviewed journal article anywhere. It is a shame that good solid researchers around the world are marginalized by the voice of Gore and other alarmists.

    If you look at my criticisms of Gore’s book and movie, you will find many references quoted, and links to the original sources in most cases.

    Best Regards,
    ClimateSanity

  2. […] Look who linked me GoreHub.com linked to one of my posts.  I guess they didn’t read the last paragraph. […]

Leave a Reply

