I know an old lady who swallowed the Karner Blue Butterfly

At lunch today, my kids were singing “I know an old lady.”

I did a little research. The fine for disturbing a bald eagle – which is on the endangered species list is $20000.

If the little old lady had the misfortune of swallowing:

1. The Karner Blue Butterfly

2. The Meshweaver spider to catch the fly

3. The Short Eared Owl to catch the spider

4. The Gray Wolf to catch the bird

5. And the cougar to catch the wolf

She’d be looking at a $100000 fine. Ouch. Might be a good idea to keep her mouth closed.

2 Responses to I know an old lady who swallowed the Karner Blue Butterfly

  1. onemom says:

    actually, the bald eagle was removed from the endangered list last summer. it is still “protected” but no longer considered endangered.

  2. fortyfour says:

    You caught me. Of course I’m being facetious. Wait til you here some of my Rudolph the R.N. Reindeer parody.

Leave a Reply

