Hurricane Ike – Remodeling Contractor

Hello from Texas.  We evacuated again.  Hurricane Ike sent us first to Buffalo, Texas.  Then to Fredericksburg.  If you are ever in Texas – I recommend Fredericksburg and I recommend the Admiral Nimitz/Pacific War Museum.  It turned our evacuation refuge into a great homeschool opportunity.  AND, it is a beautiful little town.

Back to Ike.  Ike gave me a new living room floor.  Unfortunately, it was my living room ceiling.  Not terrible.  But, not pleasant.  In fact, I’m looking at the rafters as I type this.

I’m grateful though.  A lot of my coworkers don’t have power.  I at least get to sleep with the air conditioner running tonight.

Leave a Reply

